Longstone Community Council

Minutes of the 43rd Annual General Meeting held at 7:30 pm on Monday 13 June 2022 in Slateford/Longstone Church.

DL welcomed everyone

1 Attendance and apologies

Elected members: Des Loughney (Chair), Steuart Campbell (Secretary/Treasurer), Margaret Campbell, Alan Gordon. *Co-opted members:* Will Sturgeon *Nominated representatives:* none *Ex Officio:* Cllr Dixon, Cllr Heap *In attendance:* none *Public visitors*: none Apologies for absence were received from Ros Lennie and John Allan. Also from Cllrs McKenzie, Walker, Key and Cowdy.

2 The minutes of the AGM held on Monday 14 June 2021 were approved and adopted.

3 Chair's annual report for 2021/22

Des Loughney's report is available at <u>chairs-report-to-2022.docx (live.com)</u>

4 Secretary's annual report for 2021/22

Steuart Campbell's report for is available at secretarys-report-for-21-22.doc (live.com)

5 The Treasurer's financial report and audited accounts for 2021/22

Steuart Campbell's financial report is available at <u>treasurers-report-for-2021-22.doc (live.com</u>) The financial statement for 2021/22 was noted. SC regretted that, due to the lack of one receipt, the completed auditor's report was not available. He expected it to be signed shortly and would circulate a copy. It was agreed to reappoint Crofton Palmer as auditor.

6 The following officers were reappointed for 2022/23: DL as Chair; JA as Vice-chair; SC as Secretary. It was agreed to appoint Alan Gordon as Treasurer.

7 AOCB

8 The next AGM will be on 12 June 2023. DL closed the AGM.

SC/15jun22