Longstone Community Council

Draft minutes of the 40th Annual General Meeting held at 7:30 pm in Longstone Primary School on Monday 10 June 2019

JA welcomed everyone

1 Attendance and apologies

Elected members:

John Allan (Vice-Chair), Steuart Campbell (Secretary/Treasurer), Robert Gardiner, Jean Marr, Margaret Campbell, Rosalind Lennie (Minutes Secretary).

Co-opted members:

Alan Gordon

Nominated representatives:

none

Ex Officio:

none

In attendance:

none

Public visitors: 4

Apologies for absence were received from Cllrs Andrew Johnston and Denis Dixon and elected member Des Laughney

2 The minutes of the AGM held on Monday 11 June 2018 were approved and adopted.

3 Chair's annual report

JA read out DL's report. There is a copy on the REPORTS page of our website.

4 Secretary's annual report

SC referred to his annual report, already circulated and highlighted some matters. There is a copy on the REPORTS page. He added a comment about problems sending emails to certain recipients (AG offered to help).

- 5 The Treasurer's **financial report** and audited **accounts** for 2018/19 were approved and adopted. It was agreed to reappoint Crofton Palmer as auditor.
- 7 The following officers were reappointed for 2019–20: DL as Chair; JA as Vice chair; SC as Secretary/Treasurer and RL as Minute Secretary.
- 8 LCC members thanked Lily Campbell for her incredible contribution for the work she does in our community and her roles in the council. It was hoped she could again be a member of LCC, health permitting. RL tabled a thank-you card which was circulated and signed by all those present and presented to Lily.
- **9** The next AGM will be on 8 June 2020. JA closed the AGM. SC/20aug19