Longstone Community Council

Minutes of the 39th Annual General Meeting held at 7:30 pm in Longstone Primary School on Monday 11 June 2018

JA welcomed everyone

1 Attendance and apologies

Elected members:

John Allan (Vice-Chair), Steuart Campbell (Secretary/Treasurer), Robert Gardiner, Jean Marr, Margaret Campbell, Rosalind Lennie (Minutes Secretary).

Nominated representatives:

none

Ex Officio:

Cllrs Denis Dixon and Ashley Graczyk.

In attendance:

none

Public visitors: 2

Apologies for absence were received from elected members Des Laughney and Ann Watt and from the acting head teacher of Redhall School (Charlotte Chiswick). The Head Teacher of Longstone Primary School (Angela Pearston) had indicated that she was unable to attend.

2 The minutes of the AGM held on Monday 12 June 2017 were approved and adopted.

3 Chair's annual report

JA read out DL's report. There is a copy on the REPORTS page of our website.

4 Secretary's annual report

SC referred to his annual report, already circulated. There is a copy on the REPORTS page.

- 5 The Treasurer's **financial report** and audited **accounts** for 2017/18 were approved and adopted. It was agreed to appoint Crofton Palmer as auditor.
- 7 The following officers were reappointed for 2018–19: DL as Chair; JA as Vice chair; SC as Secretary/Treasurer and RL as Minute Secretary. Lily Campbell was suggested as Community Liaison Officer, but as she was not a member, this was to be discussed by SC and JA. It was noted that she performed this function ex officio.
- **8** The next AGM will be on 10 June 2019. JA closed the AGM. SC/17may19

Approved and adopted at the 2019 AGM on 10 June 2019.