Longstone Community Council

Minutes of the inaugural meeting to establish Longstone Community Council held on Monday 7th April 2025 at 7.30pm in Slateford/Longstone Church (Session room).

- **1.** Cllr Val Walker welcomed everyone to the meeting and thanked those present for putting themselves forward for election ensuring the continuance of the Community Council.
- 2. Attendance / Apologies Local Residents: Des Loughney, Mary Hill, Alan Gordon, William Sturgeon, John Allan, Euan Robertson, Anastasia Muri.
 Co-opted members: Nominated Representatives: None Ex Officio: Cllr Val Walker & Cllr Denis Dixon.
 In attendance: Public Visitors: 3

Apologies were received from Ray Donnelly, Sonya Nemec, Angela Pearston, Cllr Cathy Fullerton, Cllr David Key, Cllr Ross McKenzie.

- **3.** Cllr Walker confirmed the following were all elected as members of LCC. Des Loughney, Mary Hill, Alan Gordon, William Sturgeon, John Allan, Euan Robertson, Anastasia Muri, Ray Donnelly.
- **4.** It was agreed the community council will continue to be named 'Longstone Community Council'.
- 5. Des Loughney elected Chair. Alan Gordon elected Secretary, Ray Donnelly elected Treasurer & Will Sturgeon elected Engagement and Diversity officer.
- **6.** Cllr Walker asked who would attend the in-person induction sessions on 26th April. Max two per CC. AM and ER to attend.
- 7. AOCB
 - JA nominated Mary Hill to be Vice-Chair. Agreed by all present.