## **Longstone Community Council**

Minutes of the EGM held on Monday 11<sup>th</sup> December 2023 at 7.30pm in Slateford/Longstone Church (Session room)

1. Cllr Ross McKenzie, in his role as the Returning Officer, welcomed everyone to the meeting and reflected on the tenacity of LCC and some of the good outcomes it has achieved over recent years.

## 2. Attendance / Apologies

Elected members: Des Loughney (Chair)(DL), Alan Gordon (Secretary/Treasurer & Engagement Officer)(AG) Co-opted members: Ray Donnelly (RD), John Allan (Vice Chair)(JA), William Sturgeon (WS), , Nominated Representatives: None Ex Officio: Cllr Ross McKenzie In attendance: Angela Pearston (Longstone Primary Headteacher) Public Visitors: Amal Al Sayegh, Euan Robertson (ER), Sonya Nemec (SN)

Apologies were received from Anastasia Muri (AM), Cllr Denis Dixon, Cllr Val Walker.

## 3. Election of councillors

Cllr McKenzie confirmed six sets of nomination papers had been received and verified by the CEC Governance team. It was confirmed Des Loughney and Alan Gordon had previously been elected for a full term and remained as members. With the number of nominations being less than the maximum fourteen members, the following were duly elected as members of LCC.

John Allan, Ray Donnelly, Euan Robertson, Anastasia Muri, Sonya Nemec & William Sturgeon.

LCC now has eight elected members as a result.

## 4. Election of office bearers

- Alan Gordon was appointed Secretary (nominated by RD and seconded by ER)
- AG resigned as Treasurer
- Ray Donnelly was appointed Treasurer (nominated by AG and seconded by JA)
- 5. AOB

None

**6.** The Chair closed the meeting.