## **Cyngor Cymuned Meifod Meifod Community Council**

Minutes of the Annual Meeting of MEIFOD COMMUNITY COUNCIL, held on <u>Wednesday 30th May 2024</u> at Meifod Village Hall <u>6.45pm</u>.

<u>Present -</u> Cllrs. A. Williams, J. Williams, J. Wilkinson, G. Owen and J. Sisley

Apologies - Councillors resolved to accept apologies from Cllr. A. Hughes, W. Evans & G. Jones

Election of Chairperson - Councillors elected Cllr. J. Sisley to be Chairperson. Cllr. Sisley accepted and thanked the outgoing chair Cllr. A. Williams for all his work and efforts over his term as Chairperson.

Election of Vice-Chairperson - Councillors present elected Cllr. J. Morris as Vice-Chairperson.

Election of Councillors to other committees

- -Ysgol Meifod Governors Councillors elected Cllr. J. Wilkinson.
- Griffiths Charity -
- Cllr. W Evans was re-appointed for 3 years
- Cllr. J. Williams will complete his 3 year appointment term in May 2025.
- Cllr. A. Williams will complete his 3 year appointment term in May 2026.
- Cluster although it is folding, currently active Councillors agreed that until it ceases, there should be a representative, Cllr. A. Williams was re-elected.