

CREICH COMMUNITY COUNCIL

Minutes of the ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING held on Tuesday 21st June 2022 at 7.30pm in Bonar Bridge Hall

Present: Pete Campbell, Chair (PC), Vice Chair Marcus Munro (MM), Norman MacDonald (NM),

Russell Smith (RS), Keith Williams (KW), John White (JW)

Treasurer/Secretary: Mary Goulder (MG)

Apologies: Donna Gilchrist, Treasurer, (DG), Rikki Vetters (RV), Brian Coghill (BC)

Also present: Highland Councillor Michael Baird (MB), Deputy Lieutenant Christine Mackay (CM), David Watson, KoSDT (DW), Caroline McMorran, Northern Times (NT), Anna Patfield,

Planet Sutherland (AP), and eleven members of the public

Police representatives: Report received by email

Item 1. Welcome/Apologies (as above) Chair Pete Campbell opened the meeting thanking all for attending.

Item 2. Adoption of Minutes of AGM June 2021. The minutes from the AGM, held on 15th June 2021 as part of the regular monthly meeting, were adopted as a true and accurate record; proposed by Russell Smith, seconded by Norman MacDonald.

Item 3. Report from the Chair. (PC) PC began with highlighting the recent difficulties due to the pandemic, and the ongoing concerns due to the lack of support from THC and the public. He expressed the hope that the newly elected THC will prove more supportive and that as restrictions ease more members of the public may come forward and be involved. THC has been dragging its feet and failing to take account of local issues. Thanks were recorded for NM and his work with the windfarm income and funds; KOSDT was also thanked for strong support for the CC. DG was congratulated on the excellent work she puts in as Treasurer and MG was commended for ongoing commitment to the role she has created as a secretarial hub linking the local CCs and outside agencies. PC took the opportunity to focus on the serious concerns of social deprivation locally and urged THC and the CC to seek funds to enable investment and development. Local groups need to work closely together with improved liaison and cooperation. He suggested that as further income becomes available from windfarm development it is time for a professional body to take on management of the funds to ensure the best use possible. He concluded by stating that he is standing down as Chair and from the CC after twenty years, many of them as Chair. He will remain accessible to the CC if required for advice regarding negotiations on community benefit. He expressed his thanks to all involved for the long-term support he has received over the years.

Item 4. Treasurer's report (DG) Report and accounts had been submitted by DG ahead of the meeting. All in order.

Item 5. Adoption of the accounts. The accounts were approved by all present, proposed by Russell Smith; seconded by Norman MacDonald.

Item 6. Election of office bearers. All members stood down from office. Cllr Baird assumed the Chair for the purpose of conducting the election.

Position	Nominee	Proposer	Seconder	Accepted/Refused
Chair	Keith Williams	Norman MacDonald	John White	Accepted
Vice Chair	Marcus Munro	John White	Norman MacDonald Accepted	
Treasurer	Donna Gilchrist	Norman MacDonald	John White	Accepted
Secretary	Mary Goulder	John White	Norman MacDor	nald Accepted

Minutes approved 20/6/2023

Secretary will advise Ward Manager Phil Tomalin of the election results. **MG Action.**Item 7. Any other relevant business. KW assumed the chair, beginning with a vote of thanks to Pete Campbell for his many years of service and commitment. The CC and the community are grateful to him. The thanks were echoed by all present. It remains to confirm/appoint the CC representative to the Beinn Tharsuinn Windfarm Company, and to the Achany Panel. **Agenda item next regular meeting.** KW expressed surprise at finding himself as Chair but intends to bring his best efforts to the post while continuing with his regular daytime job.

The next election for CCs is scheduled for November 2023.

Meeting closed at 7.55pm.