

The Royal Burgh of Selkirk and District Community Council

Chair	Andy Murray	44 Hillside Terrace, Selkirk TD7 4ND	01750 721008
Vice-chairman	Alistair Pattullo	12, Victoria Crescent, Selkirk, TD7 5DE	01750 721697
Minutes Secretary	Kirsty Lovatt	15, Ladylands Terrace Selkirk TD7 4BB	
Treasurer	Judith Thompson	12 Victoria Crescent, Selkirk TD7 5DE	01750 721697

A Meeting of the Council will be held on Tuesday, 14th November 2023 at 7.00pm in the Cruickshank Room, Victoria Hall, Selkirk

AGENDA

- 1. Attendance:
- 2. Chair's introduction.
- 3. Apologies / Declarations of interest
- 4. Minutes of the meeting of Selkirk Community Council held on Monday, 9th October 2023
- 5. Matters arising from the Minutes, and not covered elsewhere on the agenda
- 6. Notice of Motion to Co-opt Kirsty Lovatt, 15 Ladylands Terrace, Selkirk TD7 4BB Electoral number 4G/1362. Proposed A Pattullo, Seconded J Thompson
- 7. Community Police Report (if Community Police Officer available to attend)
- 8. Planning Matters: any tabled on the night.
- 9. Cllr Cochrane: proposal for Community Awards
- 10. OPEN FORUM
- 11. SBC Councillors reports: L Douglas, E Thornton-Nicol, C Cochrane
- 12. Treasurer's Report
- Reports from Sub-Groups: Selkirk Hill Management Group Brighter Selkirk/Blooming Selkirk Common Good Fund Working Group (CGFWG) Victoria Park Action Group PR Committee
- Reports from other community organisations and outside bodies: Selkirk Response/Resilience Team Plattling Twinning Group Selkirk Future SBCCN
- 15. AOCB

The date of next scheduled meeting: 7.00pm Monday 11th December 2023 in the Cruickshank Room, Victoria Hall, Selkirk

www.selkirkcommunitycouncil.co.uk