

The Royal Burgh of Selkirk and District Community Council

Chair Andy Murray 44 Hillside Terrace, Selkirk TD7 4ND 01750 21008

Vice-chairman Alistair Pattullo 12, Victoria Crescent, Selkirk, TD7 5DE 01750 721697

Minutes Secretary Kirsty Lovatt 15, Ladylands Terrace Selkirk TD7 4BB

Treasurer Judith Thompson 12 Victoria Crescent, Selkirk TD7 5DE 01750 721697

A Meeting of the Council will be held on Monday, 11th March 2024 at 7.00pm in the Cruickshank Room, Victoria Halls, Selkirk

AGENDA

- 1. Attendance:
- 2. Chair's introduction.
- 3. Apologies / Declarations of interest
- 4. Minutes of the meeting of Selkirk Community Council held on Monday 12 Feb 2024
- 5. Matters arising from the Minutes, and not covered elsewhere on the agenda
- 6. Community Police Report (if Community Police Officer available to attend)
- 7. Planning Matters: any tabled on the night.
- 8. August meeting confirmation or otherwise
- 9. Casual Vacancy Community Council Membership
- 10. OPEN FORUM
- 11. SBC Councillors reports: L Douglas, E Thornton-Nicol, C Cochrane
- 12. Treasurer's Report
- 13. Reports from Sub-Groups:

Selkirk Hill Management Group

Brighter Selkirk/Blooming Selkirk

Common Good Fund Working Group (CGFWG)

Victoria Park Action Group

14. Reports from other community organisations and outside bodies:

Selkirk Response/Resilience Team

Plattling Twinning Group

Selkirk & The Valleys

SBCCN

A7 Action Group

15. AOCB

The date of next scheduled meeting: 7.00pm Monday 8th April 2024 in the Cruickshank Room, Victoria Halls, Selkirk

www.selkirkcommunitycouncil.co.uk