

The Royal Burgh of Selkirk and District Community Council

Chair	Andy Murray	44 Hillside Terrace, Selkirk TD7 4ND	01750 21008
Vice-Chair	Ed Strang Steel	2 Priory Park, Selkirk, TD7 5CH	01750 21766
Secretary	Alistair Pattullo	12 Victoria Crescent, Selkirk TD7 5DE	01750 721697
Treasurer	Judith Thompson	12 Victoria Crescent, Selkirk TD7 5DE	01750 721697

The 49th Annual General Meeting of the Council will be held in the Cruickshank Room, Victoria Halls, Selkirk on Monday 16th June 2025 at 18:30.

AGENDA

- 1. Attendance; Welcome and introductions
- 2. Apologies for absence
- 3. Minutes of 2024 AGM held on 17th June 2024 circulated electronically and approved unanimously prior to submission to SBC.
- 4. Chair's report
- 5. Treasurer's report

 6. Appointment of Office-bearers (a) Chair (b) Vice-chair (c) Hon. Treasurer (d) Hon. Secretary (e) Hon. Auditor (f) Assistant Treasurer 	2024 appointments in brackets (A Murray) (E Strang Steel) (J Thompson) (A Pattullo) (V Ross) (D Playfair)
7. Appointment to roles (a) Planning spokesperson	(I King. DP Ass't Planning spokesperson)
8. Appointments to sub-groups (a) Selkirk Hill Management Group (b) Blooming Selkirk/Brighter Selkirk (c) Selkirk Response Team	(IK, G Kinghorn) (AP, GK, ESS) (AP)
9. Appointments to associated group (a) Plattling Twinning Group	(AP, AM)
 10. Appointments to outside bodies (a) Scott's Selkirk (b) Selkirk Common Good Fund (c) A7 Action group (d) Selkirk & The Valleys / Selkirk Regeneration 	(AM) (IK, Alisdaire Lockhart) (IK) (AM)

Places on other groups such as SBHA Rep, to be filled as required.

The monthly business meeting of the Council will be held following the AGM

www.selkirkcommunitycouncil.co.uk