

The Royal Burgh of Selkirk and District Community Council

Chair Alistair Pattullo 12, Victoria Crescent, Selkirk, TD7 5DE 01750 721697

Vice-chairman David Deacon 25 Hillside Terrace, Selkirk TD7 4NE

Minutes Secretary Kirsty Lovatt 15, Ladylands Terrace, Selkirk, TD7 4BB

Treasurer Judith Thompson 12 Victoria Crescent, Selkirk TD7 5DE 01750 721697

Minutes of the 46th Annual general meeting of the Royal Burgh of Selkirk & District Community Council held on Monday 11th July 2022 in the Cruickshank Room, Victoria Halls, Selkirk commencing at 18:30.

1. Present – Alistair Pattullo (Chair), Kirsty Lovatt, Graham Easton, Alisdaire Lockhart, David Deacon, George Irvine, Jim Stillie, Ian King, Judith Thompson, and Aileen Firth.

Also present were SBC Councillors Leagh Douglas and Elaine Thornton-Nicol & 2 members of the public

- 2. Apologies Sue Bremner, Caroline Cochrane, and Tom Combe.
- 3. Minutes of 2021 AGM approved in June 2021.
- 4. Chairman's Report available electronically.
- 5. Treasurer's Report attached. Acceptance of the annual accounts was proposed by Alisdaire Lockhart and seconded by Graham Easton.
- 6. Appointment of Office Bearers: Appointments will be held in September following Community Council elections. All members agreed that they would stand down at the end of the business meeting held after the AGM. Notes of interest for Office Bearer appointments can be taken. In the interim any urgent business can be dealt with by SBC Councillors. The Chair agreed to continue to monitor email correspondence.

All current members agreed to abide by the Code of Conduct for Community Councillors.

This was electronically moved and accepted as a true minute of the meeting.

Proposed: G Easton Seconded: A Firth

A W Pattullo, Chair