DRAFT MINUTE 11th October 2021

Draft minute of AGM for the Dornoch & District Community Association (DADCA) held on Monday, 11th October 2021 via Zoom due to Covid-19 restrictions.

PRESENT:

Carol Mackay (Co-Chair), Viki Mackenzie (Co-Chair), Kim Tewnion (Secretary), Jerry Horack, Jimmy Melville, Jim McGillivray, Lou Rollason (Minutes Secretary),

APOLOGIES:

Gareth Dixon (Treasurer), Donald Goskirk, Patrick Murray & Jaen Rowland

ITEM AGENDA POINT **ACTION WELCOME AND APOLOGIES** The Chair welcomed everyone to the meeting and thanked everyone for attending. Apologies were received from Gareth Dixon (Treasurer), Donald Goskirk, Patrick Murray & Jaen Rowland. The Chair reiterates how the AGM works with Zoom. The DADCA members will step down, and the nominations will come through verbally and be minuted as such. The forms for this have been available offline as well as being taken verbally due to Covid-19. MINUTES OF LAST AGM - 14th SEPTEMBER 2020 CM asked for any comments regarding the minute of the AGM of the 14th September 2020. As no comments were forthcoming, JMc proposed the minute as an accurate record of fact and seconded by VM. CHAIRS' REPORT CM See separate documentation, here TREASURER'S REPORT See separate documentation **APPROVAL OF ACCOUNTS** 5. The accounts had been approved at the Board meeting before the AGM. 6. **ELECTION OF DIRECTORS** The procedure, typically, for appointing a new board for the forthcoming year involved all current directors standing down and then completing a nomination form. The nomination forms of those choosing to stand for re-election along with new nominations would then be reviewed. Usually, this would be done with papers; however, due to Covid-19, this was done verbally. The board is allowed 15 members, and should more than 15 nominations have been received, a ballot would have been held.

i				
Following completion	on of the no	mination vot	a tha racult	e word at follower
EOIIOWII IA COITIDI C II	UII UI III U III	millialion vol	e. lile result	S WEIT AS IUIIUWS.

	Nominee	Proposer
1	Viki Mackenzie	Carol Mackay
2	Carol Mackay	Viki Mackenzie
3	Jerry Horack	Viki Mackenzie
4	Donald Goskirk	Kim Tewnion
5	Kim Tewnion	Viki Mackenzie
6	Jaen Rowland	Kim Tewnion
7	Jimmy Melville	Kim Tewnion
8	Patrick Murray	Kim Tewnion
10	Jim McGillivray	Jerry Horack
11	Gareth Dixon	Kim Tewnion

7. Appointment of Office Bearers

The following appointments were made:

Role	Name	Proposer	Seconder
Co-Chair	Carol Mackay	JH	KT
Co-Chair	Vicki Mackenzie	JH	KT
Treasurer	Gareth Dixon	CM	VM
Company Secretary	Kim Tewnion	CM	VM
Facilities Manager	Jerry Horack	CM	KT

8. ANY OTHER BUSINESS

N/A

There being no further business, the Chairs thanked everyone for attending, and the meeting closed at 19:42.