Elwick Parish Council

Minutes of Annual Meeting held at 5.30pm on Wednesday 29 May 2013 at the W.I. Hall, Elwick

Present: Cllrs. C. Banks, P. Hutchinson, R. Musgrave, L. Parks, H. Thompson, R. Thompson (from 7.10 pm); Parish Clerk M. West (in the chair for items 1 and 2).

- 1. Apologies were received from P.C. K. Robinson
- **2. Minutes** of the previous AGM were agreed.
- **3. Election of Chair:** C. Banks was nominated by P. Hutchinson, seconded by H. Thompson and elected unanimously.
- **4. Election of Vice Chair**: P. Hutchinson was nominated by C. Banks, seconded by L. Parks and elected unanimously.
- **5. Election of Planning Sub-Committee**: It was unanimously agreed that the current members be re-appointed: C. Banks, P. Hutchinson and J. Londesbrough.
- 6. Election of Maintenance Sub-Committee: It was unanimously agreed that the current members be re-appointed: H. Thomson, L. Parks and J. Londesbrough. R. Thompson was invited to join the group and accepted nomination by R. Musgrave, seconded by L. Parks and agreed by all.
- 7. End of Year Accounts: A statement of financial transactions for the year was tabled. Following a brief discussion of the end of year accounts, R. Musgrave moved acceptance, seconded by L. Parks, and agreed by all.
- 8. Audit Report: The Accounts have been through the Internal Audit, undertaken by Mr. Peter Olsen FCA, who had found them to be correct. Mr. Olsen noted that PAYE records had been maintained and returns made to the Inland Revenue as required, and that the Risk Assessment updated in 2012 was still valid. The report was unanimously accepted by the Council. The Annual Governance Statement was approved.
- **9. Appointment of Internal Auditor:** It was unanimously agreed that Mr. Peter Olsen FCA be appointed to undertake the Internal Audit for the year 2013-14. It is expected that LBDO will be appointed by the government to undertake the External Audit.

The AGM closed at 5.45 pm.