STRATHERRICK & FOYERS COMMUNITY COUNCIL MINUTES OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF 28th JUNE 2011 AT THE STRATHERRICK HALL, GORTHLECK

Members present:

Mr A. Sutherland (Chairman) Mrs E. Merther (Secretary)

Mrs K. Grant (Treasurer) Mr D. Forbes Mr M. Houston Mr F. Ross

Mr J. Sharp

Also present:

Councillor M. Davidson Police Constable A. Mathieson

Mr Paul Owen (SSE) Mr David O'Brien (Morgan Sindall-SSE)

Apologies received:

Mr P. Higham Councillor D. Hendry

Mr N. Kirkland

1. Adoption of Minutes

It was noted that the Minutes of the previous AGM on 25th May 2010 had been previously circulated and adopted.

2. Chairman's Report

The Chairman reported that the current CC of ten members was established in November 2010. Since then the CC has been busy with a number of items, and has dealt with some controversial issues. Of the original membership two members resigned earlier this year, and two new members were co-opted to fill the vacancies. The Highland Council has adopted new arrangements for all Community Councils, and this will mean elections across the Region in November this year. Under the new arrangements there will be a membership of eight for this area.

3. <u>Treasurer's Report</u>

The Treasurer presented audited accounts for the year ended 31st March 2011, duly examined and signed by Mr John Campbell.

She reported account balances at present: Ordinary A/c - £744.85

Project A/c - £19,749.48

The Project Manager requires copies of bank statements and CC accounts to obtain the grant being given by Leader to complete funding of the project. The Treasurer and Mr Houston are meeting with her to finalise arrangements.

4. Date of Next AGM

A provisional date of 26th June 2012 was given for the next AGM.