RHU & SHANDON COMMUNITY COUNCIL

M.Bainbridge: Arrochar. Tarbert & Ardlui CC Duncan Stirling: Cardross CC Sheelagh O'Reilly: Cove & Kilcreggan CC Sarah Davies: Helensburgh CC Andrea Wightman: Luss & Arden CC Kenneth Smith: Rosneath & Clynder CC Graham Archibald Harvie: H Central Fiona Howard: H Central Ian James MacQuire: H Central Gary Mulvaney: H Central Math Campbell Sturgess: H&L South Paul Donald Kennedy: H&L South Gemma Penfold: H & L South Sarah Davies: Chairman of H&L CPG Melissa Stuart: CC Liaison Officer David Haggerty; Community Improvement Officer Stuart McLean: Committee Manager LDP Argyll and Bute Simon Miller: Luss Estates Cdr Sharon Malkin: HMNB Clydendrew Nisbet: Rhu & Shandon Parish Church Sue Thornley: Rhu Community Centre

Inverallt Shandon Helensburgh G84 8NR

Secretary@ rhuandshandoncommunity.org

February 10^h 2025

Rhu and Shandon Community Council would like to advise that we have commenced the consultation phase of our Local Place Plan and community survey. We are working in partnership with the newly formed Rhu and Shandon Community Trust on the consultation survey and public engagement events. RSCC will deliver our LPP submission to Argyll and Bute Council by 30 June 2025 after the report has been prepared, and following further consultation with the community on the final submission and in accordance with the Town and Country Planning (Local Place Plans) (Scotland) Regulations 2021.

We hope that all residents of Rhu and Shandon will participate in the survey and attend one of our consultation events.

For any issues you may have concerning our LPP, please contact <u>Nick Barton</u>, and for issues concerning Ardenconell Woods contact <u>Rob Stuart</u>. The online survey link is at: <u>bit.ly/Rhu-Shandon</u>` The public consultation events will take place at Rhu and Shandon Parish Church Hall on Thursday 6 March 3-8pm, Friday 7 March 3-8pm and Saturday 8 March 10am – 5pm.

Jean Cook.

Jean Cook Secretary, Rhu & Shandon Community Council

Copied by email to Members of the Rhu & Shandon CC L0mond North Councillors Maurice Corry, Iain Paterson and Mark Irvine